Dreamforce Diaries

This is my Third Blog post as part of the series of articles I am writing called Dreamforce Diaries#DreamforceDiaries.

Dreamforce is the biggest and the most awesome event organized by Salesforce.

A lot happen at Dreamforce you learn, share your knowledge, and make connections, memories, and friends that you may cherish a lifetime.  This may surprise you; this Dreamforce had the biggest number of attendees of all time, so I reached out to some of the lucky people who got the chance to attend this year’s Dreamforce about their experience.

Here I share Awesome!! Dreamforce Experience of the following:

Mohith Shrivastava (Salesforce MVP, 18X Salesforce Certified)

mohith-kumar-shrivastava1

Your experience at Dreamforce 2016?

This was my first time to Dreamforce. It was an amazing event where I took a lot of learnings and ideas. The sessions from experts all across the globe were excellent. It’s a place to network,  learn,  collaborate and have fun. I was so glad to be part of such an amazing event.

Funniest moment of Dreamforce 2016?

mohith-kumar-shrivastava

The most fun moment was running into folks whom you have not met in person but you always follow them online or you have seen them via video calls.The other most fun moment was meeting all my fellow MVPS.

Misty Jones (3X Salesforce Certified)

qts20caz

Your experience at Dreamforce 2016?

#DF16 was all about getting social! But, as the leader of Flyin’ Solo, I guess that’s every Dreamforce for me.

misty-jones

A wise friend of mine always says that for him one of the greatest strengths of the Salesforce ecosystem is its people and the connections that are shared.

misty-jones2

I’m so glad I listened to him because at Dreamforce five years ago, I knew no one. I knew nothing. But, I networked as much as possible and was lucky enough to meet this girl (Monica Sandberg):

misty-jones3

Fast forward to now. Monica & I were first time Dreamforce presenters! We had so much fun presenting.

misty-jones5

Funniest moment of Dreamforce 2016?

misty-jones6

Funniest moment at #DF16? It’s difficult to choose just one, but all my time hanging with my Salesforce bestie was fun!

Vinay Chaturvedi (Salesforce MVP, 5X Salesforce Certified, Leader of Noida user Group and Noida student SFDUG)

vinay-chaturvedi

Your experience at Dreamforce 2016?

It was the first time for me to attend Dreamforce and it was really an awesome and unforgettable experience to meet so many awesome people over there and being part of the MVP Family.

What I realized about Dreamforce is that though the schedule is always tiring but you get a lot of chance for fun as well.

I participated in many Community Events and here are some of my favorites:

User Group State Leaders Session

Awesome People Party

Trailhead Badger Breakfast

Developer Breakfast

Among them ‘User Group State Leaders Session’ which was on day 1, was my most favorite as I met Holly and team for the first time there and was awarded for the community contribution.

I had an awesome experience in Volunteering at Power of Circles, Admin Meadow, and Developer Forest.

Also, the Unofficial Events Baldforce and DF16 Newbie “Reunion” Breakfast was an awesome place to connect with people.

It was also a great Fun to attend App Bash U2 and MichaelForce.

Not to forget, I was also part of Dreamforce Viewing Parties live for our Noida UG and Chandigarh DUG.

Funniest moment of Dreamforce 2016?

I got a chance to meet many awesome people I admired like Eric Dreshfield, Kavindra Patel, Regina Walton, Holly, Puja, Erica and the complete salesforce team. There was a lot of fun with so many of my friends like lot of funny talks with Shiv, Deepak Anand and Sonia Arjan from Dazeworks and especially with Deepak, He was the best company I had at Dreamforce 🙂

Had a lot of fun party with Phil, Neel, and Sharif.

Loved to hang out with my sweet WIT friends Stephanie and Amy. We really had a lot of fun together.

There are so many awesome pics here at this album, Check that out 🙂

https://www.facebook.com/vinay.chaturvedi89/media_set?set=a.10207331692430664.1073741830.1236278571&type=3

Rupesh Bhatia (Salesforce Architect, 9X Salesforce Certified)

rupesh-bhatia7

Your experience at Dreamforce 2016?

How was my first ever Dreamforce? Just one word – AWESOME!!

It was my 1st Dreamforce and it lived up to the excitement and expectations which I had heard from all the community members via Twitter.

Flight to DF was just 2 hours from Seattle to San Jose, in all the excitement I did forget to pack few things which I believe is normal with the first time attendees 🙂

Day 0: Monday 3rd Oct – Couldn’t hold back myself as I took a train from San Jose to SFO and walked down the lanes to see the Dreamforce venue getting its final touches. Met Zachary Jeans at Moscone North and while we were waiting for Atul Gupta arrives from New Delhi, met some of the other folks from the community.

My biggest moment for Day1 was meeting inspirational David K Liu at Moscone West and finally meeting Atul Gupta in person.

Day 1: Tuesday, 4th Oct 2016: Tried running around to attend few sessions but soon realized it’s impossible to catch up with everything. When I decided to split my time between meeting and exchanging ideas with Community members, visiting our booth in Cloud expo, hanging out in Developer zone.

Day 2: Wednesday, 5th Oct 2016:

Started my day with Salesforce Community Breakfast organized by Eric Dreshfield and it was the best opportunity to greet and meet people whom I wished to meet in real life.

Whom I Met: Chris Duarte, Ali Waheed, Amy Oplinger, Stuart Edeal, Hamza Abib, Shivanath Devinarayanan, Abhinav Gupta, Mayank Srivastava, Mohith Shrivastava.

Day 3: Attended Developer and admin keynotes amid collecting swags from wherever possible 🙂

Met some more awesome people like Jennifer Lee, Rakesh Gupta, David Giller, Justice Sikakane, Mike Greholdt, Vinay Chaturvedi  and Gaurav Kheterpal

Day4: Didn’t had much energy left to go around but I was happy that I made it to this event and got to know people whom I have admired over the years.

Accidentally got to meet Regina Walton and Jim Cramer (Mad Money fame) as well during DF16.

Funniest moment of Dreamforce 2016?

2017-08-1-11-16-42

Have always been a reserved person as a result did miss out on many community events but there were many happy and sweet moments that made my DF16 memorable.

While I thought I did a good job in meeting everyone, one-week post-DF while unwinding I recollected some more names whom I couldn’t meet and hoping to see them next year DF17.

For all folks in India who couldn’t make it to DF with us, hoping to see you all next year 🙂

For me, it was the exchange of thoughts and mutual respect within our Salesforce Ohana that makes this event much more than just a conference.

Adam Olshansky (Salesforce MVP, 11X Salesforce Certified)

adam-olshansky1

Your experience at Dreamforce 2016?

I loved my DF16 experience! Was great to be able to see everyone again, some people that I had only met through Twitter, and some that had traveled from all over the world. I also loved seeing the direction that Salesforce is going. Was very excited to see the progress being made on SalesforceDX and Einstein and hope to be able to put them to good use in the not too distant future. I also got some info on the direction of Lightning Experience and am definitely encouraged by it. I’m hoping to help roll it out at my job in the coming year. I also had the honor of giving a couple presentations and somehow made it into Marc‘s keynote!

Funniest moment of Dreamforce 2016?

adam-olshansky

The most fun moment was actually a few moments, catching up with everyone, Seeing the GIF of Astro falling down! https://twitter.com/TimxClarke/status/784058095668297729

2017-08-1-14-15-12

Always love seeing my Ohana!

I Hope you liked my blog post as part of the series of articles I am writing called “Dreamforce Diaries”.

In case you missed first blog:(https://nitinguptasalesforce.wordpress.com/2016/11/13/dreamforce-diaries/)

In case you missed the second blog:(https://nitinguptasalesforce.wordpress.com/2016/11/27/dreamforce-diaries-2/)

If you also want to share your experience with Salesforce Community, please contact me.

If you like my Blog, please share it on Facebook and Twitter.

I will be introducing other ambassadors soon and will be sharing their stories too

3 thoughts on “Dreamforce Diaries

  1. Woah That’s a little something I`ve been looking for a long period!

    Over the internet some more into the future the same?

    Like

  2. Hey there! Marvelous blog post! I really like how well you referred to Dreamforce Diaries – Nitin Gupta. This blog is great!

    Like

  3. I’ve been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all web owners
    and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be
    a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

