Dreamforce Diaries

This is my Sixth Blog post as part of the series of articles I am writing called Dreamforce Diaries#DreamforceDiaries.

Dreamforce is the biggest and the most awesome event organized by Salesforce.

A lot happen at Dreamforce you learn, share your knowledge, and make connections, memories, and friends that you may cherish a lifetime.  This may surprise you; this Dreamforce had the biggest number of attendees of all time, so I reached out to some of the lucky people who got the chance to attend this year’s Dreamforce about their experience.

Here I share Awesome!! Dreamforce Experience of:

Eric Dreshfield

Salesforce MVP | Founder of Midwest Dreamin | Southern Indiana Salesforce User Group Leader | Advocacy Manager of Apttus

 

NzxQ62-8

Your experience at Dreamforce 2016?

Dreamforce Experience: 2016 was my 6th year to attend Dreamforce. This year was just like the first year I attended. I met some awesome people in real life that I have known through the community and Twitter for a while. 2016 in-person meetups included the likes of Atul Gupta; Vinay Chaturvedi; MonicaLauren Touyet; Kevin Phelan & Laura Boggs from Allsalesforce.com, and a whole lot more. This year was just like every other Dreamforce I’ve attended in the past. I walked too much and slept too little. This year was just like every other Dreamforce I’ve attended in the past. I saw amazing speakers present great sessions & I was nearly overwhelmed by the massive crowd of people and by Peter Coffee (Video) as well. (Nearly…my first DF saw attendance about 30,000, which I thought was a lot. This year it was about 170,000, and to be honest, the crowd didn’t feel any bigger.) This year was just like most other years I attended in the past. I co-presented a session with Salesforce MVPs Kyla Longe and David Liu. It was titled “Building your Career and your Personal Brand with the Salesforce Ecosystem.” It was a great session with a lot of interaction from the crowd attending. It’s also where my funniest moment of Dreamforce took place.

 

Funniest moment of Dreamforce 2016?

 

 

Funniest Moment of Dreamforce 2016: As many people may recall, I went clean-shaven for Dreamforce. I had not been without a full beard since graduating high school, over 35 years! I wondered if people would recognize me. Most did, but when I was standing at the front of the room where I was to present my session, I saw someone in the audience, who I have known personally for about 5 years.I knew she was attending my session because she wanted to talk to me during Dreamforce, and meeting after my session seemed like a logical thing. She was looking around the room, looking right at me from time to time, as if I wasn’t even in the room. She totally did not recognize me!  Once the session started, she got this silly grin on her face as she realized who I was. It was definitely good for a laugh with her after the session ended.

I Hope you liked my blog post as part of the series of articles I am writing called Dreamforce Diaries.

In case you missed the first blog:

In case you missed the second blog:

In case you missed the third blog:

In case you missed the fourth blog:

In case you missed the fifth blog:

If you also want to share your experience with Salesforce Community, please contact me.

If you like my Blog, please share it on Facebook and Twitter.

I will be introducing other ambassadors soon and will be sharing their stories too.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Dreamforce Diaries

  1. Wow! Marvelous posting! I find a nice strategy that you reviewed Dreamforce Diaries – Nitin Gupta. This web site is top notch!
    I will be ecstatic that will I’ve found it. Many contents are interesting and well written.

    Like

  2. Hello there! Excellent blog post! I find nice the way you referred to Dreamforce Diaries – Nitin Gupta. This blog extremely good!
    All content is interesting and well crafted.

    Like

  3. This is very attention-grabbing, You are an overly skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to in quest of more of
    your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

    Like

Leave a Reply

